Brazil, kitesurfing schools and spots of Ceará

Kitesurfing definition

Brazil, the fifth largest country in the world is a land of contrast. Whether you are city or country, beach or mountain, tropical or temperate, fiesta or tranquility, Brazil will fulfill your expectations. But it is a point where it stands out particularly: the quality of its kitesurf spots.

The majority of kite structures are clustered on a small stretch of the coast of Brazil. Indeed, even if the kite is present on all the coast, a simple research shows that on a strip of about 500km of coastline, most schools of kitesurfing and lodging related to the activity are implanted.

This relative concentration – we still have fun on 500 km of beaches – is explained by a meteorological singularity. In the southern hemisphere, from the equator to the Tropic of Capricorn, a steady wind called Alizé blows daily from South East to North West. This wind, particularly appreciated by sailing sailors for its stability feeds the coasts of Northeast Brazil for 7 months, from July to January. Added to this is a thermal breeze created by the temperature difference between the ocean and sand dunes heated by the sun.

A warm and regular wind, a sea at 30 ° C, an exotic atmosphere, it was enough for a fleet of adventurous kitesurfers to settle and attract their friends.

Le Brésil, écoles de kitesurf et spots du Ceará – Nordeste

définition du kitesurf

Le brésil, cinquième pays plus grand du monde est une terre de contraste. Que vous soyez ville ou campagne, plage ou montagne, tropical ou tempéré, fiesta ou tranquillité, le Brésil comblera vos attentes. Mais il est un point où il se distingue particulièrement : la qualité de ses spots de kitesurf.

La majorité des structures kite se regroupent sur un mouchoir de poche à l’échelle du Brésil. En effet, même si le kite est présent sur toute la côte, une simple recherche montre que sur une bande d’environ 500km de littoral, la plupart des écoles de kitesurf et hébergements liés à l’activité sont implantés.

Cette concentration relative – on a quand même de quoi s’amuser sur 500 km – s’explique par une singularité météorologique. Dans l’hémisphère Sud, de l’équateur, jusqu’au tropique du Capricorne, un vent régulier appelé Alizé souffle quotidiennement du Sud Est vers le Nord Ouest. Ce vent, particulièrement apprécié des navigateurs à la voile pour sa stabilité alimente les côtes du Nordeste Brésilien durant 7 mois, de juillet à janvier. A cela vient s’ajouter une brise thermique crée par l’écart de température entre l’océan et le sable des dunes chauffé par le soleil.

Un vent chaud et régulier, une mer à 30°C, une ambiance exotique, il n’en fallait pas moins pour qu’une flotte de kitesurfeurs aventuriers s’installent et attirent leurs amis.